home > council International Test Commission

ITC Council

ITC Council at Stockholm Meeting, July 2013

Picture taken at the July 2013 Council Meeting in Stockholm..

Present in picture (from left to right):

Upper row: Prof. Ron Hambleton, Prof. Tom Oakland, Prof. Dragos Iliescu, Prof. Kurt Geisinger, Prof. Neil Schmitt, Dr. Avi Allalouf, Prof. Dave Bartram, Prof. Aletta Odendaal, Dr. Tor Levin Hofgaard.
Middle row: Prof. Kadriye Ercikan, Prof. Solange Wechsler, Prof. Frederick Leong, Ananda van Tonder.
Lower row: Prof. Paula Elosua, Prof. Fanny Cheung, Prof. Anna Brown.

Not in picture: Dr. David Foster, Prof. Stephen Stark, Dr. Jan Bogg.


Council role


Institution, Country


Prof. Dave Bartram SHL Group, UK


Prof. Dragos Iliescu Bucharest University, Romania


Prof. Aletta Odendaal University of Johannesburg, South Africa


Prof. Kurt Geisinger Buros Center on Testing & University of Nebraska, USA

Elected Member

Prof. Paula Elosua Universidad del Pais Vasco, San Sebastian, Spain

Elected Member

Dr. Anna Brown University of Kent, UK

Elected Member

Prof. Neil Schmitt Michigan State University, USA

Elected Member

Prof. Steve Sireci University of Massachusetts, USA

Co-Opted Member

Prof. Fanny Cheung Chinese University of Hong Kong
Co-Opted Member Dr. Alina von Davier ETS, USA
Co-Opted Member Prof. Solange Wechsler Pontifical Catholic University of Campinas, Brazil

Co-Editor IJT

Dr. Avi Allalouf NITE, Israel

Co-Editor IJT

Dr. Stephen Stark
University of South Florida, USA

Editor Newsletter

Dr. Jan Bogg

University of Liverpool, UK

IUPsyS Representative

Prof. Kazuo Shigemasu Japanese Psychological Association

IAAP Representative

Prof. Jacques Gregoire University of Louvain, Belgium

Observer, as organizer of upcoming ITC conference (2016, Vancouver)

Prof. Kadriye Ercikan University of British Columbia, Canada